ACS Skills Assessment - Undergrad degree vs honours degree

planningahead

Hi all

So after years I'm finally planning to lodge a skills assessment with the ACS. I have a very important question to ask. I have two degrees, an undergraduate degree and an honours degree. I have obtained all the relevant documentation (certificates of degrees; results; topics/objectives of each module that I studied as part of my degrees).

My only concern is that I think only my undergraduate is applicable to what I want to achieve. I am confident that my undergraduate will result as being assessed as a qualification with an ICT Major and that at least 66% of the ICT Units within the course are applicable to my nominated occupation.

If I include my honours degree I'm very sure that the degree would still be assessed as an ICT Major BUT the modules covered in my honours degree would not satisfy the requirement that at least 66% of the ICT Units within the course are applicable to my nominated occupation. They are not relevant at all.

On my academic transcript, it lists all the modules and results of my undergraduate degree and my honours degree on the same page. Will I be able to specify to the ACS that I only want them to assess the undergraduate degree and not the honours degree? Can I include a letter explaining that they should focus on the undergraduate modules within the transcript and that I do not wish for them to assess any of the modules related to the honours degree?

I don't know if that is really necessary.  I submitted my full transcript containing both my BSc and Honours marks and subjects and they were happy with it.

Mine was a B.Sc IT and Hons. IT, what are yours?

2 hours ago, ChrisH said:

I don't know if that is really necessary.  I submitted my full transcript containing both my BSc and Honours marks and subjects and they were happy with it.

Mine was a B.Sc IT and Hons. IT, what are yours?