Moose On The Moove

Moose2014

Hi there fellow forumites,

I've been thinking about starting a journal on here for a while now and I've finally decided to give it a try. *all the usual upfront apologies for poor writing, grammar etc. apply* I've learnt so much and found so much comfort from my fellow forumites' posts and only hope that this can help someone else.

(Not So) Quick Catch-up:

I grew up in Durbs and very much enjoyed the warm coastal lifestyle. After school, I went to Pretoria where I studied Information Science and met my husband (a veterinarian) in 2011. After graduating we lived and worked in Cape Town for just over a year before getting married and moving to the UK in June 2014 on a sponsored visa (along with our cat). Our motivation for the move was to take advantage of the opportunity to see some of the world before thinking about eventually having kids, earn some pounds to pay those student loans off quickly and to be closer to my husband's parents who are also in the UK. We had no specific plans to stay or not stay in the UK but rather approached things with a 'let's see what happens' attitude.