QLD Teachers Looking to Move to WA

STP

Hi All

My wife and I are teachers in QLD and we're looking to make the move to WA, probably at the end of this year if things work out. I know it's still early in the year in terms schools' recruitment processes etc. but I thought it a good idea to get the ball rolling ASAP.

Ideally we'd like to be in either Perth or at a school/schools outside of Perth (more than happy to live and work 1 - 2 hours away in a smaller location) 

I'm a secondary teacher with English, Humanities (History/Geog) and HPE. I've had senior sec experience here in QLD and I am currently the school's sports co-ordinator. 

My wife is a primary teacher and can teach anything from years 3-6. She also has some experience in the middle school (Years 7-9). We're both Permanent Residents. 

We're not necessarily looking to work at the same school, but would welcome the prospect if it came along. We're also not fussy at all in terms of what type of school we teach in, although Christian or faith based education is something we are most familiar with here in Aus. 

Ideally we'd like to find a job (for at least one of us) before leaving QLD and thus any advice/contacts/leads etc in terms of finding employment would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks everyone!

Hi STP,

why are you moving to WA?