DBN1972: New to this site

DBN1972

Hi folks,

I came accross this site and thought it's a great place to get advice, info, etc on going to Aus.

I'm currently in Durban and submitted my Skills assessment to Aus yesterday afternoon. I suspect it'll take approx 2 months.

Assuming it's successfull I'll then start the migration processs.

I'm an accountant (not CA though) and want to get out of SA ASAP!

Can anyone out there give me an idea of the time frame involved.

Thanks

Willem

Durban

Guest Sunshine Sister

Hey there DBN1972,

Welcome to our forum ! Congratulations on your excellent decision of making your way to Australia ! I hope you will be very happy here, both on our forum and in Oz and that you will get loads of advice and support. Do you have a specific place in mind here in Oz, or are you going to go where you can find work ?

See you on the forum !

Love

SS

:rolleyes:

Hiya,

Thanks!

Thinking of Melbourne, born and bred in Durban and now want to live in a place where I can see the change of seasons.

Off course all is subject to (i) whether my visa gets approved and (ii) whether there may be any limitations to where I may work in the first two years.

Right now just sitting back and waiting for the results of my skills assessment. Sent it by speed courier to avoid unecessary delays.

Groete uit Durban!

Willem

Guest Sunshine Sister

Hey again,