Arriving in Melbourne in Jan 2018

eyeice

Hello all. I have multiple questions and was not sure where to post. 

Some back story: I have been granted my 189 visa after a 2,5 year process. I have been to Australia in 2013 on vacation and have decided that Victoria would be a good place to start so I have booked a one way ticket that arrives in Melbourne early January 2018. ( I also have a friend close to Melbourne for support if things go south)

Q1: I was wondering what would be the best RE accomodation in the city while I look for work and sort out the usual drivers licence and tax and bank accounts etc...AirBnB, Backpackers? How important is it to have a permanent address when doing paperwork as an immigrant starting out there? Could I use a friends address if needs be?

Q2: What would be the easiest way to go about looking for work in the Education field? I am a secondary maths teacher. Any work will do. I have heard about ANZUK, SmartTeachers and of course Randstad. Contacted them all today. Any other tips would be welcome. Also any jobs you know of that a Maths teacher could do that is not necessarily in front of a class. I am keeping an eye on SEEK. And do understand that permanent posts are hard to come by. 

Q3: What would be the best way to transfer my funds? I have looked into FinGlobal (CashKows?) Also seen people speaking of getting a money guarantee letter then upon arrival having funds transferred. Also read people suggesting PayPal. Maybe use my SA Credit Card for the first few days over there till things are sorted. Suggestions? I am looking at National Australia Bank.

These are the most pressing issues for me currently. Especially transferring funds. I have enough to gold me over comfortably for 3 or 4 months and am not keen on losing a while lot of it to the middle man.

Any feedback would be appreciated. If you feel this post would get better feedback in a different section please let me know. 

Thank you all in advance.