Eventually

alicia

:) Hi all

Jip, Frank and myself made our decision to go to Australia. Well, done.... we've just pat ourselves on our shoulders... hehehe

Anyway, we are new here and very exited! We went to see an immigration agent the other day and couldn't believe how much it's going to cost to become PR's. After thinking hard about it, we decided to make use of them seeing neither of us have the time to do it our selves.

Monday morning, first things first - we are going to give him the go ahead.

Whom, of you did the same thing like us? PR first then looking for a job in Ausies. Our skill Assessment went very well as Frank is a Lift Techinician by trade, so we got the points we needed. He runs a very successful business here in Kempton Park specializing in Machine Tools Electrical and building of control panels.

Do you think he will strugle in finding a job, especially in Perth? What type of salary can he expect? Whether a Lift Techinician or an Electrician.

Myself is a Real Estate Agent. I know I have to do an Australia Real Estate Exam but don't know where I must obtain any information regarding it. What is an Estate Agents commission there and what commission split do they earn. Here it is 8.55% including VAT to Estate Agency and a 50% to a 70% Commission Split to the Agent.

We looking forward in making a whole lot of new friend here.

Tata Frank and Alicia

:magic: Welcome Alicia! (and Frank)

Hope you have a very informative stay here at the forum. There are lots of us waiting till we have PR (175 visa) before going over and start applying for work.

If you have a look at the www.mycareer.com.au or www.seek.com.au websites you will get an idea of the availability of work as well as the salaries offered.

;) Maria

Hi there,