Tres: Yet another newbie

Tres

HI there, just a quick intro to me and the family.

Well, my hubby (Dave in real life or Vortex online) and I (Pam in real life or Tres online) finally decided to get in to gear and make the decision to relocate.

I am a pharmacist with Netcare, finished at Rhodes University in 1998. Dave is in IT, we're not really sure what he does but it involves a lot of management stuff and writing software and designing graphics for the security industry. He is currently converting his diploma to a BTech at UNISA. We have two georgeous kiddies, Timothy who will be 4 in April and Samantha who will be two in February.

The recent loadshedding debacle in SA was the last straw for us. We have been averaging 8-9 hours a day without power. This posed a bit of a problem when my daughter broke her arm and I had to travel to three different clinics to find somewhere with power to do the x-rays. Oh, and we spend a lot of time online recreationally - which is rather difficult at the moment and not likely to improve in the forseable future.

We're still trying to decide between Canada and Oz.

I really am glad I found this site - has a wealth of information. And also really awesome to find people I actually know registered on the site and making the same decisions

Thanks

Pam/Tres

Hi Pam

Welcome to the forum. Good luck with your desition as to which to choose.

We decided Australia because of the climatic similarities between the two countries, very glad we did.

Lovies

N

Hi Pam

Welcome to the forum. Good luck with your desition as to which to choose.

We decided Australia because of the climatic similarities between the two countries, very glad we did.

Lovies

N

We decided on Australia as Nilo said because Canada you a freeze the brass balls of the proverbial monkey and dh didnt want to be relagated to snow shovelling duty