AUSTRALIAN SCHOOL CURRICULUM

Dolfyntjie

Does anyone know of a website where I can download the Australian School Curriculum for Primary Schools? I want to have a look at it before I make my final descision to immigrate to OZ :cry:

Thank you.

Lizette

• Replies 55
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Dax

• Dolfyntjie

• Tracy

• somarie

Top Posters In This Topic

Hi Lizette,

Each state does it's own thing, so you'd need to know which one first, Google it, find their education website and scout around.

However, for what it's worth, I wouldn't let that information be your final make or break decision about coming here.

I'm only a high school teacher, but I would think that whatever happens in the foundation/primary phases is more than sufficient to get high school kids to Uni.

I haven't come across a primary school child that has been disadvantaged by this education system and cannot cope when they get to my level or beyond. Yes, I have my own misgivings about some aspects of education in Aus, but the kids make it through.

My own child is in school here.

Sometimes it's not only the curriculum that you need to worry about; it's safety in school, safety getting to school and safety getting home from school. It's about equality and fairness and having more laws than you can shake a stick at to protect your kids! How many of your child's existing/future teachers will ever have a police check done on them in SA??

Hope that helps a bit to ease your mind.

Edited by Tracy

Hier is NSW s'n: http://www.schools.nsw.edu.au/ Hoop dit help....

Daar is sekere standaarde wat deurlopend is, maar ander verskil van staat tot staat. Jy kan ook hier probeer vir info: http://www.education.gov.au/goved/go

PS: Laerskole hier word "public schools" genoem... (Dit sal jou in jou internet soektog na info help... :cry: )