About weight (1)

Guest Mauritz

Guest Mauritz

I had a few inquiries regarding my 'weight loss' program :D

First - read the Disclaimer above (under Health & Wellness) :ilikeit:

I don't like the phrase 'weight loss' - I'm more interested in metabolic balance. In other words - if you're under weight - you'll put on weight. If you're over weight - you'll loose the necessary grams/kilo's.

Also - very important :D - these ary my views and nobody else's - my opinions, based on my own experiences.

You might wonder, why I write about weight & fat & things :D Bit of history. My background is in the field of science - emphasis on physiology, human & cell biology, biochemistry & microbiology. I also furthered my studies into a more 'alternative' (another ugly word) direction - emphasis on nutrition, homeopathy, herbal medicine, oriental medicine etc. I never worked in the western scientific field - I absolutely hated the scientific method and all the yuppies associated with it. A system based on making heaps of money out of misery.

I was fortunate to be involved in the 'alternative system' for a while - with incredible results. I struggle with people - not the right temperament :) - the Suidwes nature is not politically correct (as you know :ilikeit: ) and maybe a bit to direct. I use my knowledge now on horses and dogs :ilikeit: Sometimes I still treat people that are sincere and understand that they need to change their lifestyle - that true natural health is not achievable by popping pills.