Hi everybody!

Clair

Hey, I'm Clair, found this website about a month ago and have learnt more about OZ than I have in weeks of searching other sites. So thanks to all the great people who reply to questions.

My man (Peter) and I want to go over there within the next 2 years or so, still have quite a bit of saving to do!!!! He's an electrician and I'm a pilot, apparantly being a pilot does not count for much there, so if anyone hears of jobs for me there, please shout. We're in our late twenties (28 and 29) and have no kids (yet), so we still have a bit of time to look around and find out what our options are.

I am keeping an eye on the PTA coffeeclub forum as it would be great to meet like minded people over a nice braai.

One question I have for all you blessed people already there: what are the Aussie wines like? Sounds like a silly question, but my ideal weekend starts out with a cheese and wine on Friday evenings with good friends, good cheese and of course, good wine!

We are looking at Brisbane or Canberra as ideal choices, but will go stay anywhere we get work.

Looking forward to learning more and making new friends on this website!

Cheers!!!

:blush: Hi Clair! You will probably find a lot of answers here, but I know that there are some mining companies around Perth, who need pilots to transport miners etc to sites that are a bit remote. So do a search on pilots and mining and maybe you will get something...

Oh, and the coffee club, have a look at the thread under Coffe Clubs... I am also from Pretoria, and waiting for Fanie to let us know. In the meantime, happy reading! :blush:

Elize

Hi Clair

Welcome to the forum, it's the greatest, everybody is so helpful.

We don't have any children yet, and my hubby is also a electrician, although I'm working at a law firm. We are just in our 30's. If you need to know anything just ask.

Good luck with everything.

Telanie

Hi Clair.