New to Brisbane

Lavinia

Hi,

I've been in Australia just two and a half months on a 457 visa. The project I was on has been terminated and I need to find a new sponsor and work asap. I find the employment agencies don't work so I thought the best thing to do is speak to people who understand what I'm going through.

L.

Hi Lavinia

Ek is so jammer om te hoor van jou omstandighedes.Hoop regtig jy kry sommer gou iets anders.Moenie tou op gooi nie daar sal iets anders opduik :( Hou moed.

Sterkte Ursula.

Edited by Allie&Urs

YOU SEE! I'm so stressed I'm not thinking straight - I'm an SAP training developer but I can do technical writing and business analysis work - under my current 457 if I can get work quickly enough to salvage it. Otherwise I'm going to need another sponsor.

If you look on seek there is a lot of work for SAP consultants and developers, that's functional consultants and developers, not training developers. Whenever I tell people what I do they always say: "But there is lots of work for you on Seek." Not.

I'd also love to stay in Brisbane but I will move if it means I can stay.

Hi

Go to Employment and offering on the home page of the forum. During August some SAP jobs were offered, it's worth a try!

Good luck, hope someone more that can offer you more help will see your post.

Nilo

Hi Lavinia

Welkom op die forum. :)

Jammer om te hoor van jou werk, ek hoop jy kry vinnig iets anders. Miskien moet jy sê wat jou beroep is, dalk weet iemand op die forum van iets.

Groete Wilna

Baie dankie vir die suggestie. Jy's heeltemal reg - ek slaap nie lekker nie - ek is terdeë uitgeput - ek kan nie behoorlik dink nie.

Groete,

Lavinia

Hi Lavinia

Ek is so jammer om te hoor van jou omstandighedes.Hoop regtig jy kry sommer gou iets anders.Moenie tou op gooi nie daar sal iets anders opduik :whome: Hou moed.

Sterkte Ursula.

Hi,

Ek hoop so. Dankie vir jou ondersteuning.

L.

Hi