Employment help!

BarryHeyns

Hi everyone!

We have a huge problem, we love the look and feel of Canberra (I'm from the Free State and lived in Cape Town for 6 years, used to cold & wet weather for long periods!) , but finding employment seems to be very very difficult in Canberra.

I work in finance (mostly commercial sector) and I am trying to find something, but most positions require citizenship.. which I understand.

My CV looks good, Roz Fisher has fixed it up nicely and the experience and qualifications are more than enough for any accountant position or higher)

People tell me I need to have contacts in Canberra to be able to secure a job, so here I am trying to find one.

If you know anyone/friend/company hiring an accountant or else can you please pass on their details or I can provide mine.

We would love to become part of the Canberra community