No more lurking.....Hello

Rhazo32

Hi Everyone

So i am new to the forums but have been lurking in the shadows for some time (:ph34r: over a year). A bit about me.

I decided to make the move to Australia in November of 2015, and started the process with Vetassess, IELTS, EOI etc.  I was invited to apply in March 2016 and received my 189 visa in May 2016. I activated my visa in November 2016, and am looking to move mid to end of 2018. I am single, so moving on my own, though my siblings are all making plans to apply, and eventually sponsor our parents to join us there. Oh, and i am Zimbabwean, and have lived in SA since 2009 (so i am used to visa processes :rolleyes:). I work in the insurance industry.

During the visa application process I  learnt a lot from this community, and as I start to slowly plan my move I am still benefiting. I plan to move to Sydney, as that's where the jobs for my qualification are. I am terrible with social media, but decided to give this a try, and be part of providing some answers to those who are going through what I went through, and also hearing from all the sydney-siders about life down under as i prepare.

That's me for now 

• Like 7

@Rhazo32, welcome from the shadows and to the forum. Thanks for sharing and good luck with the move and job hunt.

Hi @Rhazo32!  Well done on getting a visa.  If I get mine, I will also be going over on my own.  Daunting prospect, but great that your siblings are also planning on joining you.  

• Like 1

31 minutes ago, JulesR said:

Hi @Rhazo32!  Well done on getting a visa.  If I get mine, I will also be going over on my own.  Daunting prospect, but great that your siblings are also planning on joining you.  

Thanks Jules