Confused

HFC

Hi Everyone

It is been a while that we thought of going to Australia. We were 3 years in the UK, and decided to come back to SA. Now 4 years back already and now looking to go over to Oz. With this there is a mix of emotions going through our minds, i am sure most people on this blog can relate to. So let me start, i am a chartered accountant, currently i have a very good job as fd, i find it difficult to progress in my career, due to a variety of factors (economy, bee etc). Our main reason for wanting to go is for a better future for our kids and a more secure lifestyle. I amafraid of starting all over and maybe losing everything that we have built up over the last couple of years. How does the markets look like for ca's in Perth? Our kids is 20months and 6 months old and I am also worrying about crech fees etc. we qualify for a highly skilled visa and niw we need to decide to take the next step. I see two options one is just to go and make the best if the situation or 2 according to our migrant agent we can proceed with the visa, go over for a holiday to activate the visa and still have 4 years to decide if we really want to go over. According to them we can go over just before the visa expire and dint need to renew it once we are there, from there the normal 4 years will be applicable to get citizenship. I am currently 35 years old so we can wait a bit. After over analysing things and lengthy decisions it feels to me to make a decision between our parents/ family or our kids, and that is currently the problem for not taken any steps further. My wife also wants a better future for our kids but also want the kids to grow up with Oupa and Ouma. She agrees that the future in Oz will be much better for our kids. I will appreciate any opinions or views on the same delima.

Regards

hfc

Hi hfc