On our way...

Atjan

Hello All,

We're a family of 5, living in Jhb, who are planning to head off to Australia in the next year or so, if we can get our stuff sorted out of course. :)

At this point we have gotten our passports, birth certs and IELTS test done. I'm an engineer and am hoping to get the 189 visa, busy with the Engineers Australia assessment. Have hit some hurdles....I'll ask some questions elsewhere on that.

I was very happy to find this forum and have already learned quite a bit just from lurking. Hope to get more involved and learn a lot more seeing as we're planning to do this without an agent.

See you all on the boards. :ilikeit:

• Like 4

Welcome and good luck!

I did our application without an agent, 189 for an electronics engineer, bringing my spouse along. It was very straightforward, and we got a direct grant.

I hope you have smooth sailing further on.

Welcome Atjan, may your journey to Australia be a smooth one!

Good luck, best decision of your life!!!

Harri

Ok...so the SARS plan didn't work. They only keep 5yrs records. Luckily got sorted on eFiling - tax assessments. Let's hope that will work.

Welcome and all the best with your journey.

Welcome to the forum. Lots of information here...

I got IELTS results last week,so will be getting assessment from Engineers Australia. I am still trying to sort out enough evidence to claim 9 years work experience. So far I have evidence for 6 years only... The other three are just a letter from employer, which according to EA needs third party backing. So still figuring out what to do.

Welcome to the forum. Lots of information here...

I got IELTS results last week,so will be getting assessment from Engineers Australia. I am still trying to sort out enough evidence to claim 9 years work experience. So far I have evidence for 6 years only... The other three are just a letter from employer, which according to EA needs third party backing. So still figuring out what to do.