Good-2-Go

GOOD2GO

Good day

This is just a short introduction to me and my Family.

My Wife have a masters degree in Law and I have a National Diploma in electronic engineering.

Both have been working for the same companies for more than 10 years and although we applied for various other positions and were invited for interviews we always had to digest that "Sorry but...." letter, even after a very positive interview.

We are both still studying and last week with the student uprising just reconfirmed our worry about the stability in this country.

We have two boys, currently 7 and 4, and we are worried about their future in this turmoil and chaos.

We have some friends already in OZ and NZ and decided to pursue the immigration possibility. After a discussion with the agent we decided that I will be the more likely applicant to get a 189.

What we hope for:

• A life where everyone work together for a better future.
  • Less violence and turmoil on a daily basis.
  • Prospects for a better future if you are willing to work hard.
  • Less "We need to work together - you work and we together" attitudes.
  • Prospects for a better future for our kids.

That in short is our story.

Edited by GOOD2GO
  • Like 1

Welcome to the forum :)
What you have just said (plus a long list of other things) is pretty much why we are all here.

If you need any answers or just plain encouragement, just shout! Someone will help you.

The 189 is the least hassle visa, with the most benefits, so you are lucky to be on the SOL and be able to apply for it. You mention an agent? Did you check that they are registered and have a MARN (number)? If you went with any of the migration people 'endorsed' on this forum, you should have no worries about that.

All the best.

Edited to add: Ai tog.... I did not read your timeline. Well done! Sterkte vir die wagtyd!

Edited by RedPanda

Thanks RedPanda