Job advice needed (especially from Solicitors)

Sol1

Dear All,

There are moments when little doubts linger in your mind - am I doing the right thing by immigrating to Australia? We live a comfortable life here right now, so why change it / complicate it? Then reality snaps back when you read a newspaper or watch the news to find someone murdered, raped or you watch your favourite politician make an idiot of himself on national television?

The MAIN and ONLY concern for me really is securing a Job in Australia.

I would like to ask forumites a few questions and would love to hear your views, which I would really appreciate.

Just some back ground information on me. I am a Solicitor by profession. I wish I was in the Commercial, Corporate, Employment or Insurance law industry BUT I am not (there seems to be more opportunities for those sort of lawyers). My one regret. I am a Criminal/Civil solicitor/Attorney with more than 14 years experience being a lawyer. I have also managed to Australianise my resume by a professional resume writer (who has done an extremely good Job). So it really does sell me in my position. So I have made and am still making efforts to align myself for the Aussie legal Job market.

The questions I would like to ask the forumites and Solicitors (as well) on this forum is the following:

1. Can anyone give me an opinion of which State will present me with the best Job opportunities taking into account that I am a Criminal/Civil solicitor? The truth of the matter that I am even prepared to VOLUNTEER in such roles to get myself in the door and prove myself PLUS get that all vital Aussie experience.

2. Does anyone know any Criminal Solicitors who would be willing to talk to me and could you refer me to them?