Probably a silly question, but tis the silly season

DXB2OZ

An Australian friend told me that huntsman spiders like to hide behind car visors. Initially I dismissed it as a wind up (I'm not very good with anything with more than 4 legs), but was driving today, flipped down the visor and there was a spider!!

This particular unwanted visitor was about the size of my pinkie finger nail, but am now seriously contemplating fumigating my car.

So, my question is - how feasible is it for a huntsman to get inside my car? Or am I just completely overreacting? Because I cannot guarantee even remotely sensible driving if one of those things falls into my lap - I can pretty much guarantee almost complete and utter hysteria!

• Like 1

Haha!

I HATE spiders. Just this morning I was rummaging through my dive bag for a mask and out fell a fat Redback. I shat myself. Needless to say, 0.0000000000000000001 seconds later it was dead. Very. Dead. I no longer leave my car windows open nor the sunroofs as they come in through there. That said, you probably will never get one behind the visor again.

• Like 2

My problem is that I also don't like killing spiders. I always feel horrible afterwards. Will need to get over either the fear of bugs or the guilt over slaughter. Have a feeling it will have to be the latter. Bah humbug!

An Australian friend told me that huntsman spiders like to hide behind car visors. Initially I dismissed it as a wind up (I'm not very good with anything with more than 4 legs), but was driving today, flipped down the visor and there was a spider!!

This particular unwanted visitor was about the size of my pinkie finger nail, but am now seriously contemplating fumigating my car.

So, my question is - how feasible is it for a huntsman to get inside my car? Or am I just completely overreacting? Because I cannot guarantee even remotely sensible driving if one of those things falls into my lap - I can pretty much guarantee almost complete and utter hysteria!