The start of my journey

eitai2001

Hi guys.

I discovered this forum just yesterday, and have already found a wealth of information, and decided to join, to learn, ask questions, contribute if I can, and become part of the community.

My name is Itai, I'm a 27 year old single young professional (why does this feel like a dating profile!? ;) )from Johannesburg and planning a move to Melbourne. I'm a chartered accountant, And managed to secure myself a 189 PR visa in April. I will be joining the ranks if the Aussies as of 2 September 2014 :)

Luckily for me, my sister has lived in Melbourne for 12 years already, so I at least have some family there, and I will be staying with her until I get my first pay check, when I will look to move out on my own (or possibly house share).

I'm moving to Australia without a job prospect at the moment, though I'm sending out applications everywhere. (I have contacted the resume company that everyone here swears by to get my cv remade as my callbacks right now are pisspoor!) I probably could relatively easily get a job as an auditor at the Aus branch of my previous audit firm, but it want to try steer clear of audit because I really dislike the position. (I'm actually trying to move into something related to online and digital, such as ecommerce, product management, etc because that is what I love ... But it will be a difficult move as it is not what I studied).