Sigmund: Hi Everyone

Sigmund

Hi

I am Sigmund and married to Paula.

Two children Rudolph and Mikael.

I am a civil engineering technician and my wife has a teaching qualification with

a further qualification in Special Needs Education for hearing and speech impaired children.

We've never contemplated leaving RSA because we are both Africans in body and soul.

So are our children.

The only thing we live for is to spend time in the African wilderness.

The last couple of months though that just doesn't seem to be enough anymore :ilikeit:

So I'm here to test he water and learn a bit more :thumbdown:

Welcome Sigmund and family! :ilikeit:

Hope you get all the info you need here...do a bit of browsing and if you require any specific info, just ask around - this forum's the right place to be for advice and support!

:thumbdown:

Hi Sigmund,

It's a scary feeling when the realisation dawns that the country that you love is no longer meeting your most basic needs, isn't it? Your sentence "the only thing we live for is to spend time in the African wilderness" is particularly poignant, given the current murder toll and the ongoing drop in the life expectancy statistics for South Africa.

Thankfully, you've found a place here at the forum where you can start exploring alternatives and asking questions. I like to think that we are an honest, from-the-heart bunch here, offering as much help and support as we can.

There aren't many topiocs that we haven't debated here, so you'll find the search facility is useful, but of course, it's also good to post your own questions.

Looking forward to seeing you around,

Ajay

Welcome Sigmund, Paula and family :ilikeit:

I've been out of South Africa for 10 years now and I miss our holidays to Zim, Etosha, Kruger National Park and other wild national parks that we've visited. There is nothing that can compare with it....... :ilikeit:

However as you say.... it's not enough any more, unfortunately. :thumbdown: