Fasten your seatbelt

greggle

Hello everyone,

My partner and I have just completed the first payment to the migration agent and, now that I have registered on the SAAustralia forum, it seems that our long talked about journey to Sydney has begun ... ** fastens seat-belt **.

I am a Senior Business Analyst and work for an IT consulting company. My partner is a tax lawyer. We are Cape Town based & have a wonderful life here and so it is with some trepidation that we take this on. :blush: One look at the house prices in Sydney and we wonder if we will ever be able to have the standard of living over there that we enjoy here. But my partner's brother and sister-in-law live in Sydney and so we are stepping out in faith and with optimism that we will be able to make a good lives for ourselves over there.

2013 is going to be a pretty hectic one for us both as not only are we going to be going through the application process but my partner will commence his conversion exams and I will be also studying. But I look forward to chatting further and perhaps getting to know some of you Capetonians over a cuppa sometime?

Cheers,

Greg

• Like 2

Welcome to you both!

Yup, its a hectic year but Im sure it will be worth it for all of us!

Go where family is, with the knowledge that you can move at another time! I think having someone to go to is a very good start and certainly makes it less stressful.

Best of luck and smooth travels

Hi Greg and welcome to this rollercoaster ride we call emigration. Good luck with the application process and I hope everything goes as close to plan as possible for you guys. And remember with hard work you can achieve anything no matter where you live.

Welcome! I see you went with the same agents as HadEnoughofJuJu. :D Looking forward to your entertaining future posts.

welcome

your comment about sydney house prices is spot on - very expensive and most dont end up with the big properties