Calling teachers in Aus...PLEASE HELP :0

OnYellowBrickRd

Hi there most valuable members of society :grads:

I am a qualified High School teacher with 10 years experience teaching English (mostly FAL but also HL). We have been invited by SkillSelect to apply for a 189 PR visa :ilikeit: and plan to put our house on the market as soon as we have the visa in hand. We will then move to Aus as soon as the house is sold (around the middle of 2013, if all goes well).

We are planning to move to either Northern NSW or South Eastern Queensland (tired of hustle and bustle and would like to live in a quiet "dorpie" if possible B) ).

Here are my questions:

1. I have looked at the teaching sites in Aus as I will need to find employment as soon as possible. Honestly, I am overwhelmed :o !!! I thought there was a lot of paperwork required for our visa, but this is a lot more and all foreign. :blink: Do any of you have a "Guide to paperwork for Teachers moving to Aus"? If someone could just list the most essential documentation for me, then I can at least start looking at that.
  2. Do you have any tips for finding employment as a teacher?
  3. Is it possible to find employment as a teacher while still in South Africa? My nerves will really appreciate me having a job as soon as possible :unsure: .
  4. Can any of you give me an idea of the differences teaching in RSA and Aus? What must I beware of? What is awesome and what is not so great?

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedules to read this post and for any advice you can give. Teachers are AMAZING :yourock:

• Like 1

Hi YellowBrick Road