GC

Midlander

Hello All,

We are looking for 1st hand advice on neighbourhoods between the GC and Brisbane. Keeping in mind that a good local state school is a priority.

The reason that we are looking between the 2 centres is that we feel that it will increase our options. Please also advise on north GC areas close to the coast.

I am aware of the available area profiles but would far prefer your personel comments.

Thanks to those that respond.

Hi Midlander

Yatala Development Corridor between Brisbane and the Gold Coast should be looked at seriously.

A friend of mine has her four children in RIVERMOUNT COLLEGE in Yatala:

www.rivermount.net

I have no knowledge of State Schools.

A beautiful new forest estate is being developed by Stockland: JACOBS RIDGE COUNTRY ESTATE

www.stockland.com.au

This area is slap bang in the middle between Brisbane and Gold Coast. More established suburbs:

Ormeau &Pimpama

www.realestate.com.au

• 2 weeks later...
Hi Midlander

Yatala Development Corridor between Brisbane and the Gold Coast should be looked at seriously.

A friend of mine has her four children in RIVERMOUNT COLLEGE in Yatala:

www.rivermount.net

I have no knowledge of State Schools.

A beautiful new forest estate is being developed by Stockland: JACOBS RIDGE COUNTRY ESTATE

www.stockland.com.au

This area is slap bang in the middle between Brisbane and Gold Coast. More established suburbs:

Ormeau &Pimpama

www.realestate.com.au

Hi Midlander

I am on the Gold Coast - middle section... most of the state schools in this area are good. Are you needing for junior or high???

The Coomera Waters, Hope Island, Monterey Keys, Oyster Cove areas are also good - not sure of public schools in this area though.

I know a good couple of state schools in my area that I can advise you on. What line of work are you both in?