URGENT Advice needed about Adelaide

Robbie_P

Hi All,

I have a potential job transfer from Sydney to Adelaide coming up and I need to seriously start making plans.

We are a young couple (30 and 28) and have 2 kids (10 and 2), with another one due at the end of October.

We are originally from Cape Town, spent 1.5 years in Sydney and recently decided enough was enough in Sydney.

Should the job transfer go through, I could be working at this address: Green hill road Unley SA 5061

I am trying to narrow down a few areas in Adelaide, but seems quite daunting when you have no idea of the area L

Things i need to consider:

1: Work location – I want to keep my commute to work under 30mins. I am also happy to use public transport, which i have been using for the past 7 years (in SA and OZ)

2: House – I would be looking for a 4 bedroom house, preferably under $500 per week

3: Schools – My son will still have 1 year left in primary school and will go to high school on 2014. So decent public schools, preferably walking of cycling distance or some sort of school bus.

4: Beaches – would be great to be 15 -20mins away from the beach

5: In 3 months time, we will have a newborn and a toddlers, so maybe an area with parks etc.

Also, with the new arrival is due at the end of October, so might need some recommendation for a good public hospital too J

I have picked up a few areas from the forum, word of mouth or from my own findings:

West Lakes, Fulham, Henley, Flinders Park, Port Noarlunga, Woodcroft, Hallet Cove, Marion, Trott Park, Reynella East, Mawson Lakes

How would these areas tie up with my some of my needs mentioned above?

Look forward to heard from you.

Regards,

Robbie

Guest Eager2go

Hi Robbie

If you haven't yet read it, you might find some help under the 'communities' topic. Look for Miraclebaby's comment and follow the thread. It's about a couple of houses for rent in Hallet Cove.

Good luck