J&C: Just joined

J&C

Hi there all! We are from Mpumalanga and just started with our 1st phase of our application- the TRA application(OVERWELMING!).

We would appreciate advise from anyone already living in Aus regarding the following:

As we read most of the topics it became clear to us that most people migrating to Aus has decided to do so permanently...Obviously that would be the case. But in our case we just want to go to Aus for +- 2yrs or so, save up some money and come back to SA with a bit of a cashflow advantage. We contacted a agent who advised us to rather apply for the "whole migration" instead of just working visas as the proses and costs is basically the same for both, but should we want to stay after working for a few yrs it wouldn't be a problem.

Must say we feel a bit unsure as this was never our intention but see the point, as he says most people never really want to come back so rather play it save. My husband is an Electrician by trade and is currently a Supervisor, I homeschool our 2 boys. Are we fooling ourselves by thinking that we would be able to go over to Aus and save some money while living there and then come back?

Welcome to the forum I hope you find all the answers you are looking for.

S

Hi there all!

We are busy with the 1st phase of our application- the TRA documents- and its overwhelming!

Our intention at 1st was to apply for a 2yr work permit as we just want to go over to Aus to save up some money and come back to SA with a cashflow advantage. After talking with a consultant he advised us to rather apply for the whole migration proses sothat in case we like living in Aus and don't want to came back to SA, we are covered. He also said that both take the same paperwork, time and cost?

Anyone living in Aus can please give some advise and comment on whether it is possible to save up some money while living there? I am an Electrician by trade, currently in a Supervisory position and my wife homeschools our 2 boys- aged 5 & 8.