Hi :)

Cranzy

Hi everyone, :ilikeit:

I am new to this forum and would like to to say hi.

:lol:

I am 23 (turning 24 end of july) and is currently in Pretoria (S.A)

I work at Ernst & Young(Johannesburg) and i am a developer - i develop financial systems mostly.

I develop in .NET, C++2005, VB2005, ASP.NET 2.0, Crystal, SQL Server 2005, Oracle. all those nice programs ;)

I want to move to Australia very badly (for about 3 years now) ..... but i don't have enough experience..

I went to a Consultant and she worked out that i need another +- 3 years experience before i would be eligable to come to australia :(

The other option i was told is to be transfered. So im organising with the Australian Branch of Ernst & Young if i can work there.. still waiting to hear ..

I hope i can find some help on this forum and look forward to all responses.

Thanks,

Pierre

Good luck Pierre and welcome to our little piece of the worldwideweb. Hope ou find loads of answers here.

Cindylou

Hi Pierre ;)

Welcome here! Great to see so many new young people!

I'm sure you can go to Oz already. I'm not an immigration expert, but I had a look at your work experience/skills and the following came to mind:

Depending on whether you have formal tertiary qualifications, your skills (IT C++ and Oracle) seem to be on the Migration Occupations in Demand List (MODL) This means your occupation automatically gets 60 points and you can claim points for an 'occupation in demand'.

In addition, in Department of Immigration and Citizenship's (DIAC's) Booklet 6 (General Skilled Migration), paragraph 2 under 'Recent work experience' on page 8 clearly states that if you have a 60-points occupation, you need to have proven & paid work experience for (only) at least 12 months out of the 18 months immediately before applying.

Further, I did a quick points test for you (refer to pages 23 - 35 of Booklet 6) and the points you get (as far as I can see) are:

Skill: 60