Finding Jobs In Perth

Lindajv

We will be coming to Perth on a 456 visa in October since I am a midwife and will be doing a bridging course to get my registration. So once I finish the course, we hope that I will get a job and be able to convert the visa to a 457. My husband will be going across on my visa and hoping to go for job interviews with the view to starting a job obviously only when the visa is converted. Does anyone have any experience on how easy/difficult it might be for him to find a job? He is currently a production manager in bed manufacturing in SA but would be willing to do any kind of supervisory work, or even forklift driver, factory hand work at first.

I am sure that he will find something if he is not fussy. He will need a forklift licence to operate a forklift.....as per usual in Australia, you need a licence to do everything.

Perhaps he can get his licence whilst he is waiting for his visa to be converted.... check out the website for Richards Mining Services , they are based in Joondalup, and they do those sort of licences.

Good Luck.

Hi Lindajv