Already have PR!!

Die Krugers

Hi Everyone!

My husband is a millwright (dual qualified in the electrical and mechanical field, but his main function is electrical). He is a maintenance electrician and has almost 10 year experience in the corrugating and printing industry especially. He has a really excellent CV, and his experience is really very good!

He will work anywhere, and we really want to move to Oz as soon as possible.

Please let me know if ANYTHING becomes available, and I will send through his resume.

We are even open to work in NZ if need be.

Thanks a million!!

Tania

Hi there,

I am also an Electrician with PR. We will be relocating to Adelaide in January. To find an Electrician position there without an A-Grade license is very difficult! That is why i'll be doing the wiring courses there and then apply for my A-Grade license. So if your husband has his A- Grade allready he should be able to find something on "seek". Note for 99.99% of vacancies they require an A- Grade!

You can't work as an Electrician in Australia without a relevant state license. Some guys are going over on sponsorships without a license, but they work under supervision...

Good luck! :blink:

Have you looked at the mines? There always seems to be a ton of jobs on Seek looking for electricians for various mine sites around Australia. The money is very good, normally fly in fly out (FIFO) roles, (meaning the family is based in a major town (eg. Perth/Adelade) and the husband is flown to the mines for his shifts, where he is provided accom and food in addition to his salary) and the rosters are reasonable 8 days away 6 days at home or 7:7. FIFO jobs are not for everyone, but I have friends that do it and it's really working well for them.

candice

Most of the jobs in mines that I know of are 14 days' work straight (usually 7 days of day shift and 7 days of night shift), then 7 days off.

These days are 12 hour working days too.