Getting nailed by DIAC - now exploring Tasmania

wcj

Hi Guys.

An intro: We spent 5 years lining up a move to Aus and just as VetAssess was fiddling with my qualification verification DIAC imposed the processing suspension - 5 days before I was able to lodge. Not chuffed at all. And as Murphy would have it the new SOL dos not have my skills listed so until the State lists come out we are quite stuck. In the interim I have started looking about and I have to say that Tasmania has really caught my eye! We are very keen on Tasmania and looking for contacts or leads so that we can start networking - is anyone able to help/advise?

On the work side - I am an advertising and marketing professional of some near 20 years experience - from small independent to large multi-national agencies - currently managing the Cape Town office of Grey World Wide. On the family side - a family of 4 - Mom, Dad and 2 young daughters......please to meet you all!

Regards

Wayne.

hi Wayne, welome to the forum.

Its really horrible how these changes are throwing us around, like little goldfish in a plastic bag, from side to side...

good luck with the process!

Welcome to the forum. Good on ya for not giving up and exploring all options. All the best and hope we can be some assistance.

hi Wayne, welome to the forum.

Its really horrible how these changes are throwing us around, like little goldfish in a plastic bag, from side to side...

good luck with the process!

Hi Toitjie

Thanks for the reply - well - thanks EVERYONE! - I see in your progression at the bottom of your post that you are headed to ACT - that MAY still be an option for us if their state lists keeps graphic design on - what skill has done it for you?? How much insight do you have into ACT? Wold be great to get ideas as this could be our backup plan.

Wayne.

Gees! Nice to get such a great reception! Thanks guys.