trekarbeider: State Sponsorship Granted South Australia

trekarbeider

Hi all,

Have been reading and gathering so much info from the forum, but this is our first post.

Sooo excited... we were granted state sponsorship from the South Australian Gov today!!!! Just had to share it with some folk who would understand!!

A small step closer to our new exciting future!!!

The agent says the state sponsored visas are being prioritised at the moment, and that the rest of our provisional PR application should take approx

7 months.

Still have our house to sell... and some loose ends to tie up before we can go, but its coming closer each day.

We have 2 young sons eldest is 3 and a half and the other is one year old.

Will be heading to Adelaide, I am a Massage Therapist/ Beauty Therapist, and hubby a Transport/Logistics Manager.

Anybody else heading to Adelaide and surrounds?

We dont have any family or contacts in OZ, also not doing an LSD, Just going excitedly in full faith that we are doing the right thing for us and the kids!!

Thanx for all the FAB tips and advice on the forum, I have learnt soooo much from just reading.

Congrats .... Not long now and before you know it, it will all be over!! Did for my boys too , 4 yr and 16 months.

Good-luck for the rest of your application

Hi Trekarbeider

Firstly congrats on the state acceptance.

We also applied for SA state sponsorship (accepted) and 2 weeks ago we got our 176 PR visa for SA.

We are going over on the 20 March 2010 for our visa validation trip and will be moving over early next year.

We were also not going to do any trip over before and go over with faith but we got a big surprise when our

visa was approved and we have to validate it before June so too little time to sort things out hence the validation / holiday

we are now doing.

We will be in Adelaide for 12 days doing all our research, opening bank accs, registering for medicare.....etc and then for a

few days in Melbourne to visit friends.