WannaB Ozzie:

WannaB Ozzie

Hallo People,

At first I want to thank each and every host (& member) for this site. I’ve been reading about Oz on a daily basis for the best part of the year now, and this is the most comprehensive site ever! Believe me: I’m an expert. I’ve read through each and every thread. I’ve spent my whole month’s internet-money on this site. Sort of a Christmas present to myself! My husband’s starting to complain about the time I spend in front of my laptop!

You guys are doing a great job, and have convinced me to help others when I’m on "the other side". Hopefully this will be the mindset of most of the SAners in Oz whose been helped by this site.

Now here is my story:

1. My husband and I are 40 years old (little time left for emigration, then.)

2. We have 2 teenage girls (aged 15 & 12) – I’m contemplating Valiums - and a boy (he’s turning 3 in a few days.) – I’m SERIOUSLY contemplating Valiums!

3. Hubby is in the Superannuation-business, as known in Oz, and I’m a teacher (with no recent experience.) I’ve been home-schooling the girls for the past 4 years, but somehow I don’t think that’ll count.

4. I have a very specific New Year’s Resolution: By next Christmas I want us all to be in Australia, permanently. I know there might be some battles to fight, but I’m ready for them. Bring it on!

Welcome WannaB

U R @ the right place but U already know that ...

Thanks for the intro in this post & the other regarding your motivation, it is good forum etiquette & always helps if the other 'forumites' know your circumstances better to answer any of your questions ...

My question to you is, Have you seen an immigration lawyer/agent for an initial consultation or done one of the online questionaires ? they ussually give a fair idea of what the prospets are.

Good luck with achieving your goal.

Bar none

Barnone,