Looking for vacant Accountant positions in:

Christo and Marie-Louise

Hi Everyone,

I am planning to arrive in Australia towards the end of June 2009 if our permanent resident visa is approved during +/- May 2009. I am an Accountant on the Critical Skills List and lodged our application in September 2008.

I am looking for anybody who do have accountants as acquaintances or do know of any accountant positions that are vacant at the moment at accounting firms or in the commercial sector as Management Accountant in the Sunshine Coast, Fraser Coast, Gladstone, Mackay, Bundaberg and Rockhampton (in order of preference).

I am considering furthering my career as an accountant in a Public Accounting Practice to obtain the necessary knowledge and experience related to businesses in Australia.

My qualifications assessment from the CPA for accountants came back positive and I am allowed to register as an Associate CPA member. I am also writing the final exam in May 2009 for the Chartered Management Accountant (CMA) qualification, which will according to a mutual agreement between the CPA and CIMA institutes provide me with full membership status of the CPA when I passed the qualifying exam of CIMA and thus becoming a Chartered Management Accountant.

A few questions I would like to ask are:

• Where would I fit in a Public Accounting Firm based on my resume? I see that the levels advertised are Intermediate Accountant, Senior Accountant, etc.
  • Salary expectation?
  • How easy will it for me to obtain work as an accountant (in Public Practice and Commerce) based on my experience and qualifications if I came to Australia with a permanent residents visa in June 2009?

I sincerely value your opinion on the above and I hope that you will be able to assist me. :rolleyes:

Christo Snyman

Edited by Christo and Marie-Louise

Send a PM to Strawberry... she is an Accountant in here in Mackay... she might be able to help you with the information you require...

• 1 month later...