Sponsorship/IT Job

Enzo

Hi All,

I need urgent help, and I don’t really know where to turn to anymore. I was retrenched or shall we say made redundant on the 4th February 2009, and I need to get a job within the next couple of weeks for me to stay legally in Australia.

I am here with my family and we are living in Melbourne. I have been advised that once I get the letter from the Department of Immigration I will have 28 days to get the job or I would need to leave the country.

I have applied for numerous positions on the net and with the one on this forum, but I have had no luck, not even trying to get an interview. I have also approached employment agencies also with no luck. I am a System Administrator on a system called SmartPlant Materials, which is a Material Management system for EPC and EPCM and LSTK projects. I have also gained knowledge and experience in various other fields which I have worked in, which are Import/Export, Logistics, Sales, Procurement, Project Management and Data Base Administration.

If anyone knows of a position in any of these lines, can they please let me know immediately?

I would appreciate any help that I can find.

Thanks

Enzo

Edited by Enzo

Hi Enzo.

I am sorry to hear this and can imagine how stressed you are. I will ask my hubby as he is in IT as well but maybe contact Diversity especially Simone, she did my hubbies placement and specializes in IT. Here are her details. Have you also tried to put you CV on LinkedMe.

Simone Connell

Recruitment Consultant

Diversiti

Level 11, 473 Bourke Street

Melbourne VIC 3000

Tel: +61 3 8629 1164

Fax: +61 3 8629 1188

www.diversiti.com.au

Hopefully you will get something. We are also in Melbourne so shout if I can help with anything.

Ronell

Hi Enzo.