Going very soon, not sure where though...

Van Der Westhuizen's

Hi there

I'm very glad to be joining you on the forum.

Just a bit of history on us: I'm a vet, and Heinrich is in the IT industry, but he has an agricultural degree (dont ask, long story). We got married in November last year. This January we had a serious discussion, also about the future of our kids one day(which we dont have yet), and decided to emigrate. Since then everything happened in a whirlwind!

We allready did our IELTS exams, police clearance etc. and is about to lodge our 175 application.

In the meantime I started sending my CV out to vets in queensland. Our original plan was to go about the middle of the year, if I can get a sponsored 457. Now suddenly, there is 4 different options of where to go, and they can apparantly make it happen in only 6weeks!

Our options are Bowen, Bundaberg, Rockhampton and Cairns. Do any of you live there, or know what the different places is like? I dont think we'll have the time (or money) to do a 'look and see' beforehand, and it's very difficult to make such a decision from Pretoria. Does anyone know what the agricultural industry is like around Cairns?

Look forward to hearing from you

Henriette

Welcome!

unfortunatley don't have any info on those places, but sure someone will be able to advise you. I wish you the best of luck making your decision decision.

Welcome to the forum, Henriette and Heinrich!

Best of luck with your plans - how exciting! :ilikeit:

All the best. We are in Melbourne, so unfortunately I cannot give you any advice on where to go. We also took the 'b lind leap of faith' route. Rushed around like crazy, but got here in record time. We used to stay in Centurion. Loving Melbourne.

A big welcome to the forum - cant offer any advice on those towns - but you're so lucky to be able to choose from so many.

All the best with your plans,

Hi and welcome,