IT Systems Admin/Engineer

calibrated

hey guys... since being made redundant in early december, i have still not managed to find a new place of employment :ilikeit:

been for countless interviews, and for every one, its the same story, you were close, but in the end we chose someone else. now after over two months of this :blush: it is really getting to me.

so if anyone hears or knows of an opening somewhere, could you please help a fellow saffa out.

i am a qualified IT Systems Administrator/IT Officer/IT Systems Engineer or anything else they like to call it here. i have citizenship, so thats another hurdle that doesnt have to be worried about.

basically i know/do

SQL

Exchange

Active Directory

Telecommunications

Network infrastructure

Cobol

VB.Net

VMWare

Windows Server NT4.0/2000/2003

Linux - Red Hat/Debian/Ubuntu

Blackberry Enterprise

OpenVPN

Sophos

Backup Exec

Crystal Reports

my email address is ashleygibbons AT bigpond.com

i can forward you my latest CV.

thanks to anyone who can help :ilikeit:

Edited by Cindylou

• 3 weeks later...

I saw in the other thread :ilikeit:

Congrats on the job offer - you must be over the moon! :ilikeit:

Leigh

Congratulations Calibrated :ilikeit:

All the best with your new job.

-Daniel (hijacking Christine's login again)

Well done...

with your experience.... I knew you would find something...

Brilliant...

joefromsa

hey guys... since being made redundant in early december, i have still not managed to find a new place of employment :hug:

been for countless interviews, and for every one, its the same story, you were close, but in the end we chose someone else. now after over two months of this :lol: it is really getting to me.

thanks to anyone who can help :hug:

Hi Calibrated!