WORK AVAILABILITY

Mara

I am going to stick my neck out here, just like Bob did when he warned everyone about coming on a 457, he got shot down and now his words appear to have been prohetic! So, if you do not agree with my view, that is your right, just ignore it, however, if you do, please add to this post, it would be appreciated.

We moved to Brisbane in July of 1997, although this is a long time ago, I do not think that the Queensland attitude has changed in the interim. I work as a Financial Manager, and I have never had a problem getting a job. I have never gone for more than three interviews when job hunting, and often I would be offered at least two out of the three jobs. I have references that could be framed, they are that good. Now before you think I am just here, blowing my own trumpet, that is not the case, but you have to understand the background in order to understand my advice on Brisbane.