Hi, gonna be in Adelaide soon...very nervous about the big move!

igovender

Hi we will be in Adelaide in March. I am so nervous as there are sooo many things to do.. and think about..like school for the kids.. accomodation.. transport.. all this is just too scary for me.. not even sure what to carry along.. at least i am hoping to meet some good people and make some good friends.. thanks to this really cool website!

Welcome, good to have you aboard.

Cant tell you much about Adelaide as I have never been there, but you will find a wealth of info here.

A bit jealous that you will be there in March and not me....just kidding. Enjoy the Ride

Hi igovender!

Welcome to the forum... from a newbie here in Adelaide... we arrived on the 24th of November '08 and have really enjoyed this beautiful city.

If I could offer one bit of advice, try stress less (forumites, don't laugh at me :) )... everything will work out just fine...

Shout if you have any queries... as I am sure you have many!!

Take care,

red

PS. There are many wonderful people here in Adelaide... I have already had the pleasure to meet a few!

Hi Red.. thanks.. will try to stress less... smartie suggested this website.. she mentioned you - so i am really grateful that you responded to my message.. glad you're enjoying Adelaide!

Hi igovender!

Welcome to the forum... from a newbie here in Adelaide... we arrived on the 24th of November '08 and have really enjoyed this beautiful city.

If I could offer one bit of advice, try stress less (forumites, don't laugh at me :rolleyes: )... everything will work out just fine...

Take care,

red

PS. There are many wonderful people here in Adelaide... I have already had the pleasure to meet a few!

Hmmmm Try Not Stress with trees falling on your house 2 weeks before leaving......Really Red Chuckle :unsure:

Welcome to the forum igovender - possibly your next addiction !!??

Definately take Reds advice - No stressing :unsure:

• 1 month later...
Hi igovender!