My wife has now really overturned the applecart!!!

niemeerhier

I have reluctantly posted here several months ago. Never really believing that we were actually be getting the visa. My wife says I am such a pessimist, but I just tell her that one of the advantages of being a pessimist is that you can be glad whether you are wrong or right :blush: . So ok now I was wrong about this Visa, but because I have not really given this thing much serious consideration I have a hell of a lot of things to arrange in the next two months before I leave. Judging by the time my wife spent on these forums she is probably a regular here.

We got the 175 skilled independant visa so I still need to find a job. I do have money to get me through the first few months (although the latest stock market crash and plunging rand already reduced its value badly), but I would not "like" to burn to much of it so I would like to find a job as quickly as possible. I am a chemical engineer with more than 16 years experience and I also have some considerable IT skills on account of my wife and I having been the owners of a Computer Training Centre for many years now.

• If anyone can point me to a great starting point for job searches, I would appreciate it (I am still searching through the forums but I find it all a bit bewildering at the moment).

• If anyone knows where the Australian chemical industry hubs are located, I would appreciate this information.

• I will be leaving before my wife (leaving her with the delightfull task of finalizing the sale of our business, property and cars :holy:). I will however have to find some reasonably priced accomodation for myself for the first few weeks. My wife tells me Perth seems to be a good choice given the information she has on industrial activity in Oz :whome: .

MrMaritz,

Try Transpacific Refiners, the aylso have variuos subsidary companies like Nationwide oil. I have an email or website address somewhere, will look tomorrow when I'm at work.