Skin care for a 10 year old.

VivaOZ

Hi

My eldest is 10 and she had her first "pimple" the other day. Now I am completely new to this in my house because I never use expensive cleansers ect. (because I don't have a skinproblem) My question is what product to get her. I don't want to go and buy stuff that is going to do more harm than good but I also don't want to leave it and let her have a bad skin at the end of the day.

Can anyone maybe give me a bit of advise wich skincare products to get her started on, please?

Thanks

Wilma

Hi Wilma,

My 9 year old has approached the stage of hormonal changes. (Yes much earlier than we did hey?)

I noticed she was getting a few blackheads and she needed a daily beauty routine.

I approached Priceline and they suggested the Nivea Young range. She is now using the daily facewash with exfoliating beads whcih is very mild and it seems to be working well.

Hope this helps a bit.

Nats

Hi Wilma,

Why dont you try her on Avon... its completely hypo allergenic and they also have a range for the younger skin!! Plus their prices here in Aus compare really well to stuff you can buy in Priceline and those places!!

Good luck... i am so glad i dont have girls when it comes to things like that!!!

Hi Wilma,

My 9 year old has approached the stage of hormonal changes. (Yes much earlier than we did hey?)

I noticed she was getting a few blackheads and she needed a daily beauty routine.

I approached Priceline and they suggested the Nivea Young range. She is now using the daily facewash with exfoliating beads whcih is very mild and it seems to be working well.

Hope this helps a bit.

Nats

Thank you Nats