Arriving in Adelaide soon

Flanker

Hi there,

I thought it might be a good idea to properly introduce ourselves before arriving in Adelaide.

Me and my wife, Vici are both 30 years "young". I'm a Sales Manager and Vici a Graphic Designer. We applied for a 475 State Sponsored Visa and should be arriving in Adelaide, in 2009.

We have 2 kids, Nathan 2 years and Mia-Leigh 5 months. We love sport, but don't have much time because of our busy kids :blush:. I would love to play a bit of rugby again (ouch :ilikeit: ) and Vici mentioned something about netball the other day. Any idea of where and how to join a rugby or netball club ?

We lead straight forward lives, nothing fancy or extravagant and we also like to keep this simple. Generally we are easy-going, love weekend braais with friends and enjoying good company........en ons is eintlik Afrikaans :ilikeit:

We've spent hours reading all the different posts concerning Adelaide and the expected lifestyle, but we do have a few questions and hope that someone would be so kind to assist.

Firstly, thanks to Manny who gave us good advice about the suburbs etc :ilikeit: and we appreciate Dax's comments on schooling issues.

We are thinking of settling in Campbelltown or surrounding areas or maybe (big maybe) in Mawson Lakes or surrounds.

What are the daycare like and how does it work? We need an indication of price etc, does daycare in Adelaide cater for half or full days (dumb question :blush: )?

Secondly, we need info or details of reputable recruitment agents. We were thinking of sending our CV's out a couple of months before our departure and would like to set up interviews for when we arrive. This is crucial !!