LeonK: Decided today

LeonK

Hi

My name is Leon Koen and i'm from kempton park,birchleigh,johannesburg.I'm 35,married,have two son's

aged leon,12yrs and morne,4 mnths.I have now had enough of robbery's,hijacks and earning peanuts.I am a millwright by trade.I did my trade test in 1991.

I would like to start a new life in australia.

I have never been there,but a lot of my friends was.

Am i making the right decision?

I work with Willem who is also a member.He should be in aystralia in a month or two.

baie dankie

geniet die dag

leon

Hi Leon,

Welcome! You've come to the right place for advice. I relied heavily on another forum when I was making my decision and it was invaluable to me. That's why I got involved in this one - to try and give something back to others. I also have 2 kids (13 and 10) and initially I was really worried about how they would adapt. Well, I shouldn't have worried - that adapt so quickly it's unbelievable! I can honestly say that I haven't regretted the move for one nano-second. That's not to say I haven't had bad days, when I miss the familiarity of the community that I lived in for so many years, but that can be built up again, can't it. I love where I am now and wouldn't change it for the world.

Remember to post any specific questions on here and I'm sure you'll get the help you need.

Cheers, Ajay

Hi Leon

Welcome to you!

Its funny how the "domino effect" works when someone close to you immigrates. We all think about it, but we just cant muster the courage to do it, and then someone close takes the plunge - and suddenly we do more than think...........

If we could do it -so can you -or anyone else with the courage and will to build a new life.

Please imagine Leon Junior and Morne living a normal life- where the only fear they can experience is the wrath of Leon Senior when they bring home bad reports. Please imagine that - because that is the way it will be.

Good Luck!

Hey , Leon ,

any relation to Johnnie Koen