Bookkeeper/Accounts Assistant

Ebreyten

Hi,

I am a Bookkeeper and have almost 6 years expierence in accounts (bookkeeping). I am currently looking for a job in the Sydney CBD or anywhere near Rhodes.

Please let me know if anyone know of something. I have been looking on the website but nobody is really employing now.

Thanks

EB

I have been looking on the website but nobody is really employing now.

Hi there,

Which website are you referring to?

There are plenty of jobs in seek and my career in Sydney in your field. A search on seek for "Bookkeeper in Sydney brings up over 140 advertised postions and over 340 jobs for Accounts Clerk/Admin.

Check it out HERE

And HERE

Thanks for the links. I am looking on seek, my career and career one.

I have applied for some of the jobs you have in those links that I am interested and so far 9 people came back to me and said the positions are already filled and the rest of the ones I applied for didn't come back to me.

I am still looking.

Once again thanks for the help.

EB

Thanks for the links. I am looking on seek, my career and career one.

I have applied for some of the jobs you have in those links that I am interested and so far 9 people came back to me and said the positions are already filled and the rest of the ones I applied for didn't come back to me.

I am still looking.

Once again thanks for the help.

EB

Have you tried registering with a recruitment agency yet? You might get a bit luckier that way as they can be out looking for work on your behalf and have access to the jobs that aren't advertised. For bookkeeping/accounting roles the bigger recruiters (Hudson, Hays, Michael Page, Robert Half, etc) seem to have plenty of work on their books and it's only a matter of time before you get something.

Best of luck!

Trust me the forum is my last resort.