AMC Cookware

MMF

To all the Ozzies AND especially people in Perth area.

I would like to know if one gets AMC Cookware in Perth and how much it costs. It is my anniversary on the 1st of April and Hubby promised me AMC. I would like to know should i buy in SA or not. Thanks

Also who has used it and are you happy with it?

Dis nog die een ding wat ek altyd begeer het, so 'n stel kookpotte. Ek wil ook graag weet, want anders stuur ek Dear Hubby beslis nog op sy SA trip om te loop potte koop, ek sweer.

My mum purchased a set of AMC pots when I was 11. I inherited these pots from her and I am now over 40... so the pots I am using are over 30 years old and still perfect!

The odd handle is broken but other than that they are perfect. (Apparently you can have them 'serviced' for about R100 per pot... they polish them and replace handles etc)

I am a keen cook and have had a variety of other makes (Jamie Oliver, Le Creuset - imported French pots etc etc etc). None of the other pots have lasted the same as the AMC have!

So... in my opinion you simply cannot purchase better quality!

So, if you can't get them in Oz... don't leave SA without them!

It will be the first thing going into the container.

Bought a bigger pan recently and I asked about availability outside RSA. The lady was quick to assure me they will gladly export the pots via airmail to your destination. If you earn $ just think how much cheaper they will be :)