hello all

Guest natalie3

Guest natalie3

Hi all..i did make an earlier post but dont know how long it takes to show..

We saw the immigration agent today ..migrate to oz (im a very sceptical person..but i liked them)..so time will tell

We applied for passports,marriage cert etc 2 weeks ago ..but i forgot hubby's birth cert so ill apply for that monday..im soo excited,,but realistic..this is going to take a long time..im hoping we will be gone by june 2009..any tips?..i just hope we chose the right agent and that our house sells quickly..and since im jobless...for 6 months now (i have a law degree ..LLB) we need to save...soo much to talk about...how much money is enough...we will have around $100 000 after we paid all the costs incolved...im stressing..but also cant believe this is actually happening!

Welcome!!

You've got lots to do still so just take it one step at a time!! Thats all you can do!! And ....... patiently wait!!!!

$100 000 in my view would be a lovely amount to start off with. Keep some one side for a deposit on a house and have fun with the rest!!

Good luck

N

Hello and welcome! :D

I'm going through Migrate2Oz too, and have been very happy with them. I have dealt with Ray, Reuven and Monica so far, and they have all been wonderful.

All the best with your adventure!

Mark

We also used Migrate2Oz and received our visas on 8 Feb (also my 5 year anniversary!) No problems with them at all. They seem to know what they are doing.

$100 000! That is about 100 times more than what we are going over on. Ok maybe not 100 times, but much more. You will definately survive on that.

You said you forgot hubby's birth certificate application. Hope you applied for yours and any kids too. You all need. What visa are going on? That determines the time frame alot. If it's PR - it takes 9 - 18 months. Ours took 11 months from start to finish.

Good luck and shout if you need anything.

Hi Natalie