I'm new too - help pleeeeease

TJT&ME

Hi Everyone

Thanks for an amazing forum - I have just jumped into someone elses topic and asked Mara some questions but just realised I need to put my own topic on, slowly learning how this all works but very very happy to be a part of it. All your info and comments have really motivated me but now wow the work starts with getting this process of the ground and I have no clue where to start. Is there a list that has step by step guidelines of what to do when. I don't want to re-invent the wheel. I have been going through the forum for some time now and am aware that I am applying for a 175 skilled visa, which I want to attempt myself on line. But what now. There is so much talk about IELTS tests, I am not worried about doing the test but where do you book, who do you contact etc etc. I have been on the immigration website but maybe not extensively enough.

I am a Travel Agent but also a qualified Hairdresser, with a trade test certificate, I am planning to move alone with my two little people (4 & 6 years old) so I hope to get a job that can allow me the time to be with them and pay the bills. There is alot of talk of flexitime or working school hours, do you think this would apply in my profession in Oz.

I have been to Australia on 4 occassion sometimes for 3 months stays other times for 3 week holidays and have been to Perth and then toured up the east coast from Melbourne to Cairns - what an amazing country I feel it in my blood.

Well thats me for now, will meet all you lovely people along the way, thanks again for an amazing forum

Cheers

Hi and welcome. Its a long, hard and emotional journey but together we will do it. As for the ielts, I see you in East London. There are only three venues in South Africa, JHB CT and DBN. You book through the Bristish Council website - http://www.britishcouncil.org/africa-exams...ink-exams-ielts.

Is there a list that has step by step guidelines of what to do when