Share your Christmas Day!

Mara

Hi to All

Here are some pictures of our Christmas in Melbourne Australia, please share some of yours. :ilikeit:

Our Christmas Tree 2007

Lunch Table 2007

Family & Friends 2007

Wow - you really went all out with the table decor - looks FAB!

Haven't downloaded our pics of our day yet, but will probably do so tomorrow.

PS - that's an impressive cat-scratching post collection in the background! :ilikeit:

Mara, like Gizmo said what a fabulous table and the Christmas tree with the little train around it!!! Love it!!!

I also noticed the cat's corner!!! You must love you furry friends a lot!!

Looks like you had a great day!

Ours was lovely too although we were just the 4 of us. Peaceful and lots a lovely eats.

Mara, your table is beautiful. I am not very good at decorating tables and such. But here is our Christmas dinner. It was this year just my husband and I but we still enjoyed it. Christmas dinner in my house must be something lamb, becuase the rest of the year we eat mostly beef. This year it was a boneless lamb shoulder with some veggies, tamato and baked patato. The desert was souskluitjies.

Regards,

Retha

Edited by Retha_hhr

Thanks for the compliments about my Christmas table, I try my best and love getting out all the bits and pieces.

The pussycat scratching posts? Welllllllll.. when we were designing the house, and making the necessary changes, we added on a sunroom which is aptly called the 'pussycat palace' as it was specifically and specially added, just for the two of them.

You are completely right Nilo, I love all animals, but especially cats and as we do not have children at home anymore these are our two kids with fur coats!

Retha....my mouth is watering.....souskluitjies.....mmmm....lekker!