Noeks: New in Perth!

Guest Noeks

Guest Noeks

Hi guys, I'm also new in Perth, arrived 3 months ago. Living in Kallaroo and lovin' it - great to be near the beach, and also loving the weather. Spent many years in Cape Town (Bloubergstrand), then unfortunately lost my husband and then moved up north to Pietersburg (Polokwane) as the reluctant young widow with young daughter in tow, to be nearer my mama and Ouma and sister.... Met my new hubby 4 years later who is in the Construction business and from then we haven't stopped moving really. Spent 6 years in Botswana, then 3 years in England (talk about being homesick and missing the bush and the Kruger Park and the lifestyle), and then here to Perth - its so cool to be in a decent climate with real sandy white beaches and blue blue skies... Only lousy thing is hubby has to work away quite a lot, so I am in danger of becoming a bored / desperate housewife!! He he, nah, only joking. My daughter is 7 years old and loves her new school, losing the Essex accent wonderfully quickly, and already sounds like a little Aussie - hell, anything is better than an Essex accent. I made some wonderful precious friends in Essex, and miss the girls like mad - never in my life have I met such party animals, with hearts of gold. Thats the only hard thing about moving, you leave those you love behind, and it seems such a schlep to start all over again. Have met a few lovely mums at the school, and look forward to getting to know more. At the moment, still very taken with my huge home (compared to tiny little quaint 2 bedroomed English country cottages), this feels like heaven man. I can't stop padding around my home and then outside to the pool, and looking up to the sky, and just being so very grateful for being able to be here. If I can't be home (SA), camping in the laeveld bush, sitting next to the fire, listening to the lions roar, then this is a great second best, I reckon. Love this webpage, had a few good chuckles at all your comm