engineering on 457

Biltongboer

Does anyone Down Unda have contacts in the engineering field? I have a lot of experience in instrumentation, water industry and control systems.

Degree in electrical & electronic Engineering.

also maintenance management experience in the water industry.

I would prefer Adelaide or Perth, but frankly I'd go anywhere... :ilikeit:

Biltongboer, have you had your skills assessed???

If not, I sugest you jump on that asap. Lots of work out there or should I say out here.

Nilo

Degree in electrical & electronic Engineering.

You should qualify for Permanent Residence if you have an engineering degree - you'll get the maximum of 60 points for your Occupation alone.

Contact Claire Meiring at Interlogic in Sydney, they do engineering recruitment.

claire@interlogic.com.au or tel. +61-2-9922-2711

You can make contact with the following recruitment officers, they are looking for people:

Gerard - Daniels in Perth

Tristan Kolay

Direct: +61 8 9322 0882

Mobile: +61 (0) 412 732 239

Email: tristank@gerard-daniels.com

Gryphon Consultants

Barry Jones

Account Manager

Gryphon Consultants Pty Ltd

38 Brisbane St, Perth WA 6000

Also try Honeywell in Burswood, Perth

Hope it Helps!!

Thanks guys,

I am quite surprised by the speed and good quality of the responses, I'll certainly make use of these contacts.

Hi Biltongboer,

I start my new job on Monday at an engineering / construction company in the outer suburbs of Melbourne. When I went for the interview, they asked me if I knew any engineers as they are desperate and will sponsor anyone they get with the qualification. If you need more detail, please feel free to PM me.

Jacqui

• 2 months later...

Hi,

IF you are still looking, one of the consultants on my team manages E&I recruitment. We have clients mainly in QLD but many of them have offices nationally.