Quantity Surveyor openings

Hunts

Hi everyone,

I am a senior cost manager (quantity surveyor) currently based in Dubai but my family and I are moving to Melbourne in August. Does anyone have any contacts in Melbourne that I could get in touch with? I am able to move over before my family if required and we are all on 189 visas so working is not a problem. I know the usual websites like Seek however I am only starting to look for work and apply for jobs this week. If anyone is able to point me in the right direction I would appreciate it.

• Like 1

I found looking for and applying for jobs on LinkedIn more effective.  They give you a free month on LinkedIn Premium, sign up for that (you can cancel before the month is up and they won't charge) and start applying for jobs from there.

• Like 2

11 hours ago, Hunts said:

Hi everyone,

I am a senior cost manager (quantity surveyor) currently based in Dubai but my family and I are moving to Melbourne in August. Does anyone have any contacts in Melbourne that I could get in touch with? I am able to move over before my family if required and we are all on 189 visas so working is not a problem. I know the usual websites like Seek however I am only starting to look for work and apply for jobs this week. If anyone is able to point me in the right direction I would appreciate it.

I am a quantity surveyor by profession and have been in Australia since Dec 2016. Firstly I don't think you will have a problem finding a job because there is a lot of work going on, and Melbourne has current and new infrastructure projects getting off the ground. Whether you want to work for Contractors or PQS's my advice is to review all the big companies in Melbourne and send your CV/Resume directly to them. Agents will not be helpful if you are not already in the country. My advice is if you can afford it then rather get over here and get interview ready, the chances of securing the perfect job offshore is few and far between.