Are you getting errors when accessing our site?

Jordy

Question

A number of users have reported getting this error when trying access our site.  It only happens when using WiFi and not mobile data like 3G or 4G.

ERROR

The request could not be satisfied.

Request blocked. 

Generated by cloudfront (CloudFront) Request ID: cjUiQclJ9Isy_InEcVK2elOZTn6nqHn1tJBP8Uv_cfARnJ_i44N1MQ==

if you have had this error can you let me know please.  Jordy@saaustralia.org

25 answers to this question

Yes all the time since about Christmas time.  I have to use a virtual server to get on. Wifi won't work and 3G/4G is intermittent.

I've tried multiple browsers too and Opera (yes I know! I was desparate) says that there is a problem with the digital certificate of the website if that information is helpful to you.

Not me, all works for me! Thank goodness, as I am not tech savvy!

Same issues @jordy, I access the site mainly from my mobile on my iPhone and have that error on 3G/4G and WIFI. 

I also get that error - I haven't tried turning the wifi off though and just using 4G. Desktop sometimes give me that error but if I just turn the VPN on it works.

I also have the issue sometimes that I will select a thread to read and then the screen flashes blank after a few seconds (happens on the phone and tablet but not laptop)

Moral of the story - maybe I have too many devices...:huh:

I mostly access the forum from my laptop over wi-fi, so no issues on my side.

I use a desktop and laptop regularly, both using an up to date Windows 10 on chrome, iinet VDSL & office connection, no problems

Gave a quick test from a virtual machine in Microsoft's hosting environment with no problems (Server 2016 & Google Chrome) 

Fired up Internet explorer and Edge and tried those from the desktop as a quick test with no problems (Both fully updated)

The peeps getting the errors, have you run updates on your PC's? I could be a patch thing?